SRBE/KBVE Terms and Conditions

Last updated: 15 October 2019

Please read these Terms and Conditions ("Terms", "Terms and Conditions") carefully before using the http://www.SRBE-KBVE.be website and mobile application (the "Service") operated by SRBE/KBVE

Your access to and use of the Service is conditioned on your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms. These Terms apply to all visitors, users and others who access or use the Service.

By accessing or using the Service you agree to be bound by these Terms. If you disagree with any part of the terms then you may not access the Service.

Purchases

If you wish to purchase any product or service made available through the Service ("Purchase"), you may be asked to supply certain information relevant to your Purchase including, without limitation, your name, address, company name, position, phone number.

The purchases are subject to the following conditions:

  • Memberships are not refundable, nor transferable to other persons. In case you apply for a discounted membership like "Young graduate membership" or "Retiree membership", you have to confirm on your honor that you comply with the conditions for such membership. In case SRBE/KBVE is informed by whatever means that you made a faulty declaration, SRBE/KBVE has the right to cancel your membership without compensation or refund.
  • Tickets for events are transferable being understood that discounted tickets cannot be transferred to persons who don't hold the right to benefit from such discount. SRBE/KBVE has to be informed before such transfer by the original ticket holder and has the right to refuse if the equality conditions are not met. Tickets are not refundable.
  • The purchase of a magazine Revue-E-tijdschrift gives you a reading right to the purchased issue. You are not allowed to copy, forward or multiply by whatever means the content or part of the content of said issue. The purchase of a magazine Revue-E-tijdschrift cannot be cancelled after delivering of the digital copy or the paper copy of the magazine. Delivering of a digital copy is supposed to happen at the moment your payment is accepted.

Privacy

Our privacy policy is described in a separate page

Links To Other Web Sites

Our Service may contain links to third-party web sites or services that are not owned or controlled by SRBE/KBVE.

SRBE/KBVE has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party web sites or services. You further acknowledge and agree that SRBE/KBVE shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such content, goods or services available on or through any such web sites or services.

Liability limits

The content on our site is provided for general information only. It is not intended to amount to advice or information on which you should rely. You must obtain professional or specialist advice before taking, or refraining from, any action on the basis of the content on our site.

Although we make reasonable efforts to update the information on our site, we make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that the content on our site is accurate, complete or up to date.

Security

We do not guarantee that our site will be secure or free from bugs or viruses.

You are responsible for configuring your information technology, computer programs and platform to access our site. You should use your own virus protection software.

You must not misuse our site by knowingly introducing viruses, trojans, worms, logic bombs or other material that is malicious or technologically harmful. You must not attempt to gain unauthorized access to our site, the server on which our site is stored or any server, computer or database connected to our site. You must not attack our site via a denial-of-service attack or a distributed denial-of service attack. By breaching this provision, you would commit a criminal offence. We will report any such breach to the relevant law enforcement authorities and we will co-operate with those authorities by disclosing your identity to them. In the event of such a breach, your right to use our site will cease immediately.

Changes

We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to modify or replace these Terms at any time. If a revision is material we will try to provide at least 30 days' notice prior to any new terms taking effect. What constitutes a material change will be determined at our sole discretion.

Applicable law and court

These terms and conditions are governed by Belgian Law. Disputes can only be submitted to the courts of Brussels.

Contact Us

If you have any questions about these Terms, please contact us: info(at)SRBE-KBVE.be

SRBE/KBVE Termes et conditions generals

Dernière mise à jour: 15 octobre 2019

Veuillez lire attentivement les présentes termes et conditions ("Termes", "Termes et Conditions") avant d'utiliser le site Web http://www.SRBE-KBVE.be et l'application mobile (le "Service") gérées par SRBE/KBVE.

Votre accès et votre utilisation du Service sont conditionnés par votre acceptation et votre conformité à ces termes. Ces termes s'appliquent à tous les visiteurs, utilisateurs et autres personnes ayant accès au service ou l'utilisant.

En accédant ou en utilisant le service, vous acceptez d'être lié par les présentes termes. Si vous êtes en désaccord avec une partie des termes, vous pouvez ne pas accéder au service.

Achats

Si vous souhaitez acheter un produit ou un service mis à disposition par le Service ("Achat"), il peut vous être demandé de fournir certaines informations rélatives à votre achat, y compris, sans limitation, votre nom, adresse,nom de société, poste, numéro de téléphone.

Les achats sont soumis aux conditions suivantes:

  • Les adhésions ne sont pas remboursables, ni transférables à d'autres personnes. Si vous postulez pour une adhésion à prix réduit, telle que "Adhésion jeune diplômé" ou "Adhésion retraité", vous devez confirmer sur votre honneur que vous vous conformez aux conditions de cette adhésion. Si SRBE/KBVE est informé, par quelque moyen que ce soit, que vous avez fait une déclaration erronée, SRBE/KBVE a le droit d'annuler votre adhésion sans compensation ni remboursement.
  • Les billets pour les événements sont transférables, étant donnée que les billets à prix réduit ne puissent pas être transférés à des personnes qui ne possèdent pas le droit de bénéficier de ce rabais. SRBE/KBVE doit être informé avant le transfert par le détenteur initial du billet et a le droit de refuser si les conditions d'égalité ne sont pas remplies. Les billets ne sont pas remboursables.
  • L'achat d'un magazine Revue-E-tijdschrift vous donne un droit de lecture sur le numéro acheté. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à copier, transmettre ou multiplier par quelque moyen que ce soit le contenu ou une partie du contenu du numéro. L'achat d'un magazine Revue-E-tijdschrift ne peut pas être annulé après la livraison de la copie numérique ou de la copie papier du magazine. La livraison d'une copie numérique est censée avoir lieu au moment où votre paiement est accepté.

Confidentialité

Notre politique de confidentialité est décrite dans une page séparée

Liens vers d'autres sites web

Notre service peut contenir des liens vers des sites web tiers ou des services qui ne sont ni possédés ni contrôlés par SRBE/KBVE.

SRBE/KBVE n'exerce aucun contrôle et aucune responsabilité sur le contenu, les politiques de confidentialité ou les pratiques de tout site web ou service tiers. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez en outre que SRBE/KBVE ne saurait être tenue responsable, directement ou indirectement, de tout dommage ou perte causé ou présumé avoir été causé par ou en relation avec l'utilisation ou la confiance accordée à tout contenu, produit ou service disponible sur le site. ou par le biais de tels sites web ou services.

Limites de responsabilité

Le contenu de notre site est fourni à titre d'information générale seulement. Il ne s'agit pas d'un conseil ou d'une information sur laquelle vous devriez vous appuyer. Vous devez demander conseil à un professionnel ou à un spécialiste avant de prendre ou de vous abstenir de toute action sur la base du contenu de notre site.

Bien que nous faisions des efforts raisonnables pour mettre à jour les informations de notre site, nous ne faisons aucune représentation, déclaration, garantie, implicite ou explicite, selon laquelle le contenu de notre site est exact, complet ou à jour.

Sécurité

Nous ne garantissons pas que notre site sera sécurisé ou exempt de bugs ou de virus.

Vous êtes responsable de la configuration de votre technologie de l'information, de vos programmes informatiques et de votre plateforme pour accéder à notre site. Vous devez utiliser votre propre logiciel de protection antivirus.

Vous ne devez pas utiliser notre site de manière abusive en y introduisant des virus, des troyens, des vers, des bombes logiques ou tout autre matériel malveillant ou technologiquement néfaste. Vous ne devez pas tenter d'obtenir un accès non autorisé à notre site, au serveur sur lequel notre site est stocké ou à tout serveur, ordinateur ou base de données connecté à notre site. Vous ne devez pas attaquer notre site via une attaque par déni de service ou une attaque par déni de service distribué. En violant cette disposition, vous commettriez une infraction pénale. Nous signalerons toute violation de ce type aux autorités répressives compétentes et nous coopérerons avec ces autorités en leur divulguant votre identité. Dans le cas d'une telle violation, votre droit d'utiliser notre site cessera immédiatement.

Changements

Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de modifier ou de remplacer les présentes termes à tout moment. Si une révision est importante, nous essaierons de donner un préavis d'au moins 30 jours avant l'entrée en vigueur de nouvelles conditions. Ce qui constitue un changement important sera déterminé à notre seule discrétion.

Loi applicable et tribunal

Les présentes termes et conditions générales sont régies par le droit belge. Les litiges ne peuvent être soumis qu'aux tribunaux de Bruxelles.

Contactez-nous

Si vous avez des questions sur ces termes, veuillez nous contacter: info@SRBE-KBVE.be